confirmed SPEAKERS

Featuring policymakers
& industry leaders

involved in fostering economic relations between EU and Africa

Confirmed Speakers

Jutta Urpilainen

European Commissioner for International Partnerships

Didier Reynders

European Commissioner for Justice

Albert Muchanga

Commissioner for Trade and Industry of the African Union Commission

Ilias El Fali​

Advisor to OCP’s Chairman & CEO and former COO, OCP GROUP

Phil Hogan

Former EU Commissioner on Agriculture

Chiza Charles Chiumya

Acting Director of the Directorate of Industry, Mining and Entrepreneurship, African Union Commission

Maria Shaw-Barragan

Director of Lending in Africa, Caribbean, Pacific, Asia and Latin America at the European Investment Bank

Chrysoula Zacharopoulou

Member of the European Parliament, Rapporteur on the new Africa-EU Strategy

Markus Thill

President, Region Africa, Bosch

Dr Matshidiso Moeti

WHO Regional Director for Africa

Patrick Child

Deputy Director General, DG ENVI, European Commission

Lacina Koné

CEO, Smart Africa 

Dr. Vera Songwe

United Nations Under-Secretary-General and Executive Secretary of the Economic Commission for Africa 

Samira Rafaela

Member of the European Parliament

Fatou Haidara

Managing Director, Directorate of Corporate Management and Operations, United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO)

Marina Sereni

Vice Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation of Italy

Shada Islam

Brussels-based commentator and analyst and founder of New Horizons Project

Jeremiah Fisayo-Bambi

AfricaNews Journalist

Ricardo Mourinho Felix

Vice President EIB

Kabelo Rabotho

Managing Director, South Africa, Nissan

Ali Zerouali

Director of International Cooperation, Masen

Fifi Peters

CNBC Africa

Steven Stone

Deputy Director, Economy Division UNEP

Federico Maria Grati

Head of Agroenergy services, ENI

Ivor Ichikowitz

Chairman of the Ichikowitz Family Foundation and TransAfrica Capital

Gainmore Zanamwe

Senior Manager (Trade Facilitation), Afreximbank       

Badreiddine Mansouri

Managing Director, Sub Sahara Africa, Stellantis

Willi Schulz-Greve

Head of Unit DG Agriculture and Rural Development (AGRI), European Commission 

Andres Schipani

East and Central Africa Correspondent for the Financial Times

Linda Munyengeterwa

Regional Industry Director of Infrastructure, IFC

Joakim Reiter

Chief External and Corporate Affairs Officer, Vodafone

Prof. Daniel Nahon

Professor at the Institute of Political Studies of Aix-en-Provence

Godfrey Bahiigwa

Director of the Agriculture Department at African Union Commission

Fabrizio Delage Paganini

Co-founder, CPO Valeur-Tech

Cristina Miranda Gozalvez

Head of Unit, DG TRADE, EU Commission

Arnaud Thysen

Director General
European Business Summits